Sabtu, 30 Juli 2011

Schwabe, Gabriel

Gabriel Schwabe
Cellist Gabriel Schwabe has appeared with the Brandenburg State Orchestra Frankfurt, the Chamber Soloists of the Deutsche Oper Berlin, the Kremerata Baltica, the Chamber Academy Potsdam, the Bucharest Philharmonic Orchestra, the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra and the Radio Symphony Orchestra Berlin. In 2009 he was invited by the Berlin Philharmonic to give his début in the Philharmonie with the Waseda Symphony Orchestra of Japan. He has played at the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, the Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele and the Osnabrück, performing with Alfredo Perl and Vladimir Mendelssohn. In Kronberg he presented a recital with Pavel Gililov at the 2007 Cello Festival. Gabriel is regularly invited to concerts and festivals throughout Europe, Israel and Japan. He is a scholarship holder of the Jürgen Ponto Foundation for the promotion of Young Artists, the German National Merit Foundation, the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and the Freunde junger Musiker e.V. As a laureate of the 17th Competition of the "Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben" he plays a cello by Francesco Ruggieri (Cremona 1674). Gabriel won first prizes at the Jugend Musiziert and the International Cello Competition of the City of Liezen. He is a laureate of the Gabrielli Cello Competition, the 12th International Brahms Competition in Pörtschach and the Grand Prix Emanuel Feuermann 2006. In 2007 he won the national Deutscher Musikwettbewerb and was awarded the Braunschweig Classix Festival Award and the Soloist Award of the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival. In 2009 he won the Pierre-Fournier-Award at the Wigmore Hall in London as well as the prize for best interpretation of the commissioned work (Invocation by Éric Tanguy) at the 9th Rostropovich Cello Competition in Paris. Cellist Gabriel Schwabe has studied with Krispin Simonett and then with Prof. Catalin Ilea at the University of the Arts in Berlin from 2000 to 2008. He has also taken part in masterclasses with Jens Peter Maintz, Heinrich Schiff, Janos Starker, Tabea Zimmermann, Gidon Kremer and David Geringas.

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar